News, exclusive PS4 theme, PS5 stock update and more

The days of PlayStation gaming are back and we’ve got everything you need to know about the first step in this event, plus a PS5 stock update for anyone still looking for a new console.

What is Days of Play on PlayStation?

PlayStation Gaming Days are essentially a celebration of PlayStation gamers. It’s a bit more of a symbolic time than anything else, but Sony has come up with a few community challenges to keep everyone interested.

You can check out the fun little event trailer below:

It’s made up of three stages that will give PlayStation players some exclusive cosmetic rewards for pretty much just playing games! It’s not the worst thing in the world and the event ends with a free weekend.

Stage 1 challenges and rewards

These are quite simple, fortunately. If you want to participate, all you need to do is play games and unlock trophies!

We’re not even kidding, that’s all! The PlayStation Community has from May 18 00:00 PST / 03:00 EST / 08:00 BST to May 24 23:59 PST / 02:59 EST / 07:00 BST to complete the following challenges for some rewards.

  • Community goals
    • 2.4 Million Games Played – Dynamic PS4 Theme
    • 7.2 Million Trophies Won – Exclusive PSN Avatar
  • Bonus goals
    • 3.0M games played – 3x PSN avatars
    • 8.8 million trophies played – 3x PSN avatars

PS5 stock update

If you’re still looking for a PS5 console, this stock update might help.

John Lewis released a small amount of shares earlier today, so there’s a chance they’ll release more tomorrow morning. There are reports that they are completely out of stock, so don’t be too hopeful.

There is, however, Amazon. They still haven’t released any stock and reports show it could happen tomorrow. If you add it to your wishlist, move it to your cart, you should have better luck.

There are reports that Smyths Toys could also join this growing list of retailers that will release PS5 console stock in May 2021.

Worth keeping an eye on StockInform also, anyway. This will update at best and show you the stock levels for multiple retailers at once.

* RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link for any of our items on a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn qualifying purchases. For more information, see our
Cookie policy. All prices listed were correct at time of posting.


Source link

About Louis Foulds

Louis Foulds

Check Also

UK PS5 Restocks – Live: As and when PS5 restocking coming from Game, Argos and ShopTo

Our live updates will keep you up to date with the latest PS5 drops from …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *